LOTRO DAY 2

May 4, 2007

Day 2:
The Movie Experience”

Well, day two and I’m taking it head on. When I got home, I was itching to play some LOTRO but…. When I got to my computer, I remembered that a new patch went live today, boo. I wasn’t looking forward to updating; I wasn’t sure what the wait would be like though I ended up surprised! I had left the LOTRO launch pad on and it had updated for me :D. Anyways, I know WoW required the game to launch for the game to patch, now, if I know a patch is coming, I just leave the launcher on and it will update, quite the nice feature.

Anyways, today I wanted to try a new class on for size, Minstrel wasn’t my cup of tea. So I decided I would roll a more combat-oriented class, namely the Guardian. Then I had to decide what race. I came to the conclusion that Dwarf was the only way. Dwarves have always been really, really badass in my eyes. They’re tough little buggers and grumpy most of the time, expect when they’re drunk/killing shit, then they are jolly and goodhearted. Plus they hold grudges a long time, like, ages (I still have grudges against people from back when I was in Grade 2.) Mind you, I might be mixing lore from different games, but in my eyes what I just described to you is what dwarves should be. Also, they need really pimpin’ beards {This is a must}.

 

Surig (Thursday, May 03, 2007)

 “What a Pimp!”

The dwarves land is covered in snow, but nonetheless still looks amazing, with careful attention to detail. The beginning dwarf instance was especially fun, with Gimli and Gandalf both making appearances. I played through the starting area; there isn’t much to say. The quests are mildly interesting but not enough to hold my interest. When the “epic storyline” quests roll around, the game picks up, and is usually exciting. I could only with the whole game was such an exciting experience. Though I suppose the creators are only human *sigh*. Anyways, so far, I wish the interface was resizable, as some thing are a tad too tiny for me, I’m sure this will roll around eventually.

Combat (Surig) 1

 “If anything I Just Want Larger Buff Icons : /”

Anyways, I can only hope turbine gets a large patch out with many fixes. I know that many things are coming soon in a patch, but will they all come at once. If most of these problems to get fixed asap, Turbine will get a standing ovation from me, for working so hard and getting all this shit fixed, it’s no easy feat.

Posing (Surig) 1

 “Being Productive”

I wish I could post some screenshots but I can’t find where they are stored on my pc :(.

 

EDIT:

Damnit, nevermind….

Leave a Reply

